Reset Room (Microsoft 365 Only)
The Reset Room option within the Synappx Meeting app Settings helps enhance security after each meeting by removing newly added files and folders. [View Image]
When you select Enable Reset Room by tapping the toggle, Synappx will reset the room for the next meeting and perform the following selected actions:
- Tap the toggle to Close applications opened in a meeting when a meeting ends.
All applications are closed, including browsers. Any unsaved files will be deleted.
- Clear browsing data when a meeting ends.
Delete history, cache, cookies, form data, temp files, and passwords for the selected Edge and Chrome check boxes.
Note:When Clear browsing data when a meeting ends is enabled, saved credentials are removed (e.g., Google Meet credentials), which may impact one-tap to start meetings.
- Delete newly created folders/files when meeting ends.
Files and folders created during the meeting are deleted for the selected Documents, Recycle Bin, Pictures, Download folder, and Desktop folders check boxes.
- Tap the toggle to Reset Windows sound volume to before the start of the meeting when a meeting ends.